Yes, your first month is on us! If you cancel during your 30 day free trial you won’t be charged a thing. If you choose to cancel later in the future you will never be charged again, but you’re responsible for charges already incurred up until your cancellation.
So, if you’re not planning on keeping the account, be sure to log in and cancel before the end of the free trail. It’s all self-service.